School districts in LaSalle, Bureau counties awarded library grants

UNDATED – More than 680 Illinois school districts, including those in LaSalle and Bureau counties, will benefit from grants towards school libraries. Secretary of State and State Librarian Jesse White awarded over 1.2 million in the FY 2020 School District Library Grant Program. School Districts in Amboy, Earlville, Mendota, Ottawa, LaSalle-Peru, Oglesby, Princeton and Spring Valley will receive funding of $750 or more for their school libraries.