Open Modal
On Air Now
Up Next

Area theatre participants honored

Photo Provided

OAKBROOK – Several area theatre associations have been honored by the Illinois Theatre Association gala held last week in Oakbrook. Kim Freeman of Streator Township High School was honored with the award of excellence in the secondary education division. Vermillion Players of Pontiac received the award of excellence in community theatre presented by ITA board secretary Kathy Missel of Streator. Board president Brook Sauter accepted the award of behalf of the Vermillion Players board of directors.
Dr. David Kuester of the Illinois Valley Community College theatre program accepted the award of excellence in the college and university division. The award of honor to an ITA member was presented to Festival 56 of Princeton, Illinois. This is the highest honor of the ITA and recognizes theatre excellence. Board president Ron McCutchan accepted the award presented by Tracy Nunally, ITA professional division representative.
Matt Johnson of the Morris Theatre Guild was installed as incoming second vice-president of the ITA.

Recommended Posts